Our Board

Think of ICAN as part of your organizational succession plan, a resource to help you maximize team output while preparing for tomorrow. To achieve success in today’s world, organizations and teams need to be versatile and creative. Team members need to be effectively utilized and empowered to make decisions, take calculated risks and own the results. Their leaders need to have the focus and influence to make it happen. Our programs are designed to help transform your people into the leaders the world needs for a sustainable future. And, it’s never too soon to start.
Our Board of Directors offer strategic insight and direction to align our programs, services, events and partnerships with the current demands and interests of companies across various industries, geographic areas and interests. Their support, guidance, connections and review of curriculum and content is critical to our goal to develop authentic leaders who transform their organizations.

Executive Officers

  • Chair Tonya Kaminski
    First National Bank / VP, Talent Management
  • Secretary Jackie Pueppke
    Baird Holm LLP / Partner
  • Treasurer Adam Langdon
    Mutual of Omaha Bank / SVP, Payments
  • Member at Large James Freeman
    Omaha Public Power District /  Manager, Business Unit
  • Member at Large  Marsha Graesser
    WoodmenLife / Director, Human Resources – Talent Acquisition & Development
  • Member at Large Aileen Warren
    University of Nebraska Medical Center / Asst Vice Chancellor, Executive Director HR


  • Janel Allen, Creighton University / Chief Human Resources Officer & Associate VP
  • Megan Belcher, Scoular / General Counsel
  • Jennifer Cintani, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nebraska / Director of Government Programs Compliance | Medicare Advantage Compliance Officer
  • Ann Finkner, Farm Credit Services of America / SVP and Chief Administrative Officer
  • Shari Flowers, Methodist Health System / VP of Compliance
  • Michael Geary
  • Debbie Hamlett, NET, Nebraska’s PBS & NPR Stations / Assistant General Manager – Development & Marketing
  • Kimberly Hess, Union Pacific Railroad / AVP, East/South Coal
  • Cecil Hicks, University of Nebraska Omaha / Assistant Vice Chancellor and Director of HR
  • Helen Hrdy, NRC Health / SVP, Client Services
  • Eric Jensen, Securities America / Director of Human Resources and Training
  • Lynette Lane-Ryan
  • Trisha Loede, 55th Force Support Squadron, Offutt AFB / Flight Chief for Community Services
  • Colleen Maciejewski, Immanuel Communities / VP of Information Technology
  • Amy Nachman, Omaha Public Power District / Manager, Talent Management
  • Melissa Newton, Olsson Associates / EVP
  • Tom Nimps, Oriental Trading Company / Senior Director of Human  Resources
  • Amber Phipps, Children’s Hospital & Medical Center / Vice President of Quality and Patient Safety
  • Michael Rogers, GilmoreBell / Attorney and Shareholder
  • Tracy Schaefer, Conagra Brands / VP, Global Business Services
  • Joanne Sebby, First Data / SVP & Chief Audit Executive
  • Lori Snyder, Lincoln Financial Group / VP of IT, Group Protection
  • Lindsey Spehn, Gallup / Senior Consultant
  • Kathy Tibke, Mutual of Omaha / VP, SBU Financial Reporting
  • Shasta Wragge, Bank of the West / VP and Sales Development Manager

Ex Officio

  • Geil Browning, PhD, ICAN Co-Founder, Emergenetics International
  • Judy Haecker, Former ICAN Executive Director
  • Mary Frances Root, Former ICAN Executive Director

-ICAN’s CEO, Susan Henricks, with members of our Board of Directors at the 2018 ICAN Women’s Leadership Conference-